What your Huawei phone will look like without Android

It’ll look the same as already looks today – in China

Jordan Fraser
5 min readMay 31, 2019

Morning arrives with tender fingers of sunlight pushing their way through the slates in my bedroom blinds.

I reach across and pick up my Huawei phone, pulling it towards me and yanking it bodily from it’s charging cord.

The screen bursts to life with colour and lets me know with large letters that I could have slept 10 more minutes. But I’m up anyway, so I heave myself out of the bed and begin my day.

5:50am

I start by loading up YouKu from the home screen to play some music while I have my shower. Some early morning Kpop gets me jazzed and ready for my day.

With soapy fingers I reach out towards the device, navigating through wet hair plastered over closed eyes.

I push at the screen to open Eleme, my preferred breakfast delivery app. With three pushes I can re-order the pancakes I had yesterday.

In the background Alipay sends money to the vendor and by the time I’m out of the shower..

--

--